We are Unstoppable!

Have you ever felt like just giving up?   Like all of your hard work at the gym is not paying off?  I sometimes go there, but then I tell myself to shake it off – I can do anything!   I am unstoppable!

I will be turning 60 years old this year.  I could just decide that I am too old to continue exercising, that my arthritis and my osteoporosis and other “old age” ailments are making it too painful to continue.old age   But instead, I have decided that I need exercise more than ever. I need to spend time every day at the gym to fight the diseases and discomforts of old age. I will not let them defeat me.   I am unstoppable!
In fact, I have decided to get my certification as a group fitness instructor.  I realize that there are many older adults that want to exercise, but can’t keep up the way we could when we were in our 30s.  So I want to help others to realize that we don’t need to give up. We just need to adjust our way of exercising and we need to keep at it.  We are unstoppable!

I have been exercising most of my adult life, and I do not suffer from high blood pressure, high cholesterol, high blood sugar, or many other ailments that I see my friends and family suffering.   Exercise cannot ward off all things, but it sure helps! I have an identical twin sister who does not exercise, and she does suffer from many of these things.  She has finally started a walking program and is reaping the benefits.  She is unstoppable now!

So do not feel down, do not give up.   You are unstoppable!   You can be anything you want to be.  You may not be a senior citizen, but you may have other reasons that you want to throw in the towel.  Do not do it.  Find a way to continue, to make it fun.  When you get to be a senior citizen, you will be glad that you stuck with it.    Let’s be unstoppable!

good for you

Unstoppable

Leave a Reply

