You’re My Blue Sky

Music is important when you are working out.  The right music, with the right beat, can motivate you like nothing else.   One of my favorite bands to listen to (alright, I’m old) is the Allman Brothers.   “Rambling Man” is a favorite for running.  But my all time favorite from them is Blue Sky. allmanIt is such an upbeat song, even though it is not a fast song.   I love to listen to this while working out.  Check out the lyrics:
Walk along the river, sweet lullaby, it just keeps on flowing,
Don’t fly, mister blue bird, I’m just walking down the road,
Early morning sunshine tell me all I need to know
You’re my blue sky, you’re my sunny day.
Lord, you know it makes me high when you turn your love my way,
Turn your love my way, yeah.
Good old Sunday morning, bells are ringing everywhere.
Goin’ to Carolina, it won’t be long and I’ll be there
You’re my blue sky, you’re my sunny day
Lord, you know it makes me high when you turn your love my way,
Turn your love my way, yeah, yeah
I sing this to myself to cheer me up and push me on.   Choose music wisely, and you will enjoy your workout so much more.   Keep Calm and Sing On!
good for you

Sky

Leave a Reply

