Flourish!

What helps you to grow and flourish in your exercise routine?    I know we want immediate results – we want to be bigger and better and stronger, run longer, lift more, etc.   So how do we flourish?

With patience and a plan.   It helps to write everything down, every day.   Keep a journal of your progress, your weight loss, your measurements, etc.  Then when you are feeling down or discouraged, you can look back and see how far you have come.

Remember when you first started training?  You have to crawl before you walk, and walk before you run. When I started running, I was thrilled to finish a 5K.   As I flourished, I progressed to a 10K, and then a 1/2 marathon.Now I have a drawer full of medals, reminding me of my progress. One day, maybe a marathon?  Take it one step at a time.134

Each time we measure our progress, it inspires us to do more.  I went from cycling to running and to swimming.  Next thing I knew, I was signed up to do a triathlon.  It was excruciating training, but I did it!    I flourished!   And I knew I could accomplish my goal!

 

A plan or journal is an excellent tool to help you flourish, and you will soon reach your goals!  Have patience my friend, and you will get there.

flourish

2 thoughts on “Flourish!

Leave a Reply

